Fake DHS Intel E-mails Spread Malicious Software

Anyone who is even remotely savvy about computers knows that whenever you get an email that even looks at the headers.

That last received line – that tells you where the message came from originally.

Then go to arin.net (American registrar) and plug the address in. Sometimes it’ll tell you it’s registered on ripe.net, or apnic.net. The former being the European address registrar, the latter being the Asia-Pacific registrar.

Some smart phishers and scammers have taken to masking the originating receive line. Those automatically get dumped into the bit bucket.
Read the Article at HuffingtonPost

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.